Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF

Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF (UNICEF HK) was founded in 1986 and was established as an independent local non-government organization to raise funds through public donations, partnerships with companies, special events, etc. to support UNICEF’s work. UNICEF HK also promotes and advocates for children’s rights via organizing education and youth programmes in Hong Kong.


The Council


Ms Judy Chen, JP


Mr David Fong, BBS, JP


Mr Andrew Leung


Mr Douglas So

Council Members

Ms Au King-chi, GBS, JP

Mr Michael Cheng

Ms May Chiu

Mr Johnson Chow

Mr Ivan Chu

Mr Martin Lee, JP

Dr Maurice Leung

Mrs Bonnie Li

Mr Daryl Ng, JP

Professor Nirmala Rao

Mrs Natalia Seng

Mr Raymond Woo


Honorary Council Members

Mrs Anson Chan, GBM, GCMG, CBE, JP

Ms Vivien Chan, BBS, JP

Mr Julian Chow

Mr John Crawford, JP

Ms Leonie Ki, CPPCC Member, GBS, SBS, JP

Dr Maggie Koong, BBS, JP

Mrs Sophie Leung, GBS, JP

Mr Louis Loong

Mr Gilbert Mo

Dr Johnny Ng

Mr Michael Tien, BBS, JP

Ms Jean Wong, BBS

Dr Rosanna Wong, DBE, JP

Dr Annie Wu, SBS, JP

Mr Dicky Yip, MBE, BBS, JP

Mr Joseph Yu, BBS, MH


Honorary Advisor

Mrs Stella Lu

Mr Henry Tang, GBM, GBS, JP


Chief Executive

Mr Lambert Chan