Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF Announces New Office Bearers of the Council


Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF Announces New Office Bearers of the Council

Hong Kong, 8 October — Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF (HKCU) is pleased to announce new office bearers of the Council for the period of 2010 – 2011. Judy Chen was elected as Chairman; Johnny Ng and Joseph Yu were appointed Vice Chairmen of the Council.

Judy joined the Council of HKCU in 2004 and has been an active member in the Regular Fundraising and Advocacy & Public Relations Committees of HKCU. In 2009, she was elected as Vice Chairman of the Council. Over the years, she has been instrumental in contributing to the development of HKCU and dedicated to promoting child rights in different arena.

Judy has an impressive track record in public service. She is the Member of the 11th Committee, All-China Youth Federation, China. Besides, she has been the Chairman of the Hong Kong Ocean Park Conservation Foundations since 2006 and the Honorary Chairman of Wolong Panda Club, China, since April 2009. On the Government side, she is a part-time Member of the HKSAR Central Policy Unit and Member of the Major Sports Events Committee.

“I am honored to take up the chairmanship of the Council. Thanks to my predecessor, Louis Loong, who has brought HKCU to new horizons and set good practices in the past year. I will leverage his great work and continue to lead HKCU to break new grounds in improving the lives of children.” said Judy Chen, Chairman of the Council of HKCU.

“There are millions of children suffering pain and living in despair in different parts of the world. I believe my passion to make contributions to the betterment of world’s children as well as the tireless efforts of my fellow Members of the Council and our exceptional staff can bring changes and give hopes to the most vulnerable. ” Judy continued. “Together, we strive to make a big and positive difference to children in need.”

Besides, Julian Chow and Davie Auyeung continue to serve as Secretary and Treasurer respectively in the Council.

A full list of members of the Council as follows:

Chairman Ms Judy Chen
Vice-Chairman Mr Johnny S. C. Ng
Mr Joseph S.K. Yu, MH
Treasurer Mr Davie T.P. Auyeung
Secretary Mr Julian Chow
Council Members Ms Vivien Chan, BSB, JP
Mr John W. Crawford, JP
Mr Bon Ho
Ms Leonie Ki, SBS, JP
Dr Maggie Koong

Mr Leon Lai, MH, BBS
Mr Louis Loong

Mr Gilbert Mo
Mrs Corina Wong
Ms Jean M. Wong, BBS
Mr Kevin Yeung
Mr Dicky Peter Yip, MBE, JP


Please go to the following link for photo download: http://www.unicef.org.hk/appointment.zip