UNICEF “Easter Charity Sales”

 

UNICEF “Easter Charity Sales”

Latest News 12:00
photo-002
A major magnitude 7.3 quake hit Haiti on 12 January 2010 and an aftershock of 6.1 magnitudes was recorded on 20 January. UNICEF has given a quick response on that by distributing essential foods, safe drinking water, medicine and equipment across the country for emergency relief to help Children and their parents. However, the enormity of the destruction and the scale of suffering means much more remains to be done.
Emergency 01 photo-002
Emergency 03

To release the Haiti’s victims from extreme anxious so as to return to their normal life, rebuild works after disaster is definitely needed. During times of chaos and crisis, education provides children with a sense of safety and normality. UNICEF deliver education supplies to primary and secondary school pupils and provide training to the teachers to help the children get back to school as soon as possible. By the way, UNICEF setups residential child centres to provide psychological counseling services to help them eliminating the fear from earthquake. Your generosity in supporting UNICEF will definitely help our long lasting Emergency Relief & Rebuild work in Haiti.

 

Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF is going to hold the UNICEF “Easter Charity Sales” on 27, 28 Mar 2010 (Sat & Sun) at various shopping malls and MTR stations selling the “Easter Gift Pack”. All the proceeds raised from the charity sales will go for the UNICEF’s Emergency Relief & Rebuild work in Haiti. Please share your sympathy and benevolence on the Haiti’s children by supporting us! Easter Pack 01 Easter Pack 02
Easter Pack 03


The details of the Easter Charity Sales:

Date & Time: 27 MAR 2010 (SAT) 12:30pm to 6:00pm
28 MAR 2010 (SUN) 10:00am to 6:00pm
Easter Egg Sales Booth Locations:

Region Location
HK Island Open Piazza, Times Square
Location A on Level Two, The Peak Galleria
Void at 1/F East Commerical Block, Paradise Mal
Promotion Area at G/F, Kornhill Plaza South
Kowloon G/F, Laguna Plaza
New Territories Luk Yeung Exhibition Square, Luk Yeung Galleria
Level One “Bridge B”, Maritime Square
Selected MTR stations

Your generosity in supporting UNICEF will definitely help improving the lives of the children in Haiti.

Emergency 04 For any enquiry, please feel free to contact our staffs Mr. Wesley Lau / Mr. Roy Man at Tel: 2833 6139, Fax: 2838 5615 or E-mail: [email protected] / [email protected]

聯合國兒童基金會「復活節慈善義賣」

 

聯合國兒童基金會「復活節慈善義賣」

最新消息 12:00
photo-002
2010年1月12日,海地發生7.3級的強烈地震,而在1月20日,亦發生了6.1級的餘震。自海地地 震發生後,聯合國兒童基金會已作出迅速救援行動,立即將食物、食水及藥物等物資送到災區,幫助兒童及婦女應付日常生活所需。 然而,在天災帶來巨大的破壞和痛苦下,許多救援工作,仍然迫在眉睫。 Emergency 01 Emergency 02
Emergency 03

要確保災民能從極度的焦慮中重過正常的生活,災後的重建工作是必需的。 因此,聯合國兒童基金會為學校提供教學設施及為教師提供訓練,讓兒童能儘快重返校園。 另外,聯合國兒童基金會亦於海地設立兒童中心,為孤兒及受影響的兒童提供心理輔導,幫助他們消除地震帶來的恐懼。 長期的救援及重建工作有賴羣眾的慷慨支持才得以延續!

有見及此,聯合國兒童基金會將於3月27至28日在各大購物商場 及 港鐵站 舉行海地災後重建「復活節慈善義賣」售賣「復活節慈善禮物包」,籌得之善款將全數捐贈給現處於水深火熱的海地災民,以購買緊急救援物資及作災後重建工作之 用。 希望各界人士能鼎力支持、踴躍捐款,為海地受災兒童獻出一顆善心。 Easter Pack 01 Easter Pack 02
Easter Pack 03


復活節慈善義賣詳情:

日期及時間: 2010年3月27日 (星期六) 下午12時30分 至 下午6時正
2010年3月28日 (星期日) 上午10時正 至 下午6時正
Easter Egg 義賣地點:

地區 地點
香港島 時代廣場地下
山頂廣場2樓 (Spaghetti 360 旁邊)
杏花新城東翼1樓 (101號鋪附近)
康怡廣場南地下 (近港鐵太古站C出口)
九龍 麗港城商場 地下 (G13A 鋪旁)
新界 綠楊坊展覽場地 (港鐵荃灣站B3出口對出位置)
青衣城商場(港鐵站往巴土站天橋)
部份港鐵站


您的慷慨支持,定能為海地有需要的兒童帶來希望!

Emergency 04 如有任何查詢,請聯絡聯合國兒童基金會職員劉偉恒先生(Wesley) / 文達明先生(Roy) (電話:2833 6139 / 傳真:2838 5615 / 電郵: [email protected] / [email protected])