Super dads! You have the power to build your babies’ brains

#EarlyMomentsMatter

©UNICEF/UN0149872/Dejongh

©UNICEF/UN0149872/Dejongh

In the first 1,000 days, babies’ brains form new connections at an astounding rate: up to 1,000 every single second – a pace never repeated again.

With every hug and every kiss, with every nutritious meal and game you play, you’re helping to build your baby’s brain.

Early moments matter and every moment counts, which is why this Father’s Day UNICEF is calling on governments and companies for greater investment in policies that give dads, and all parents, the time and support they need to nurture their babies.

The first 1,000 days have a lasting effect on a child’s future. We have one chance to get it right.

For every child, early moments matter.

 


Parenting tips from around the world. What’s yours?

What puts a smile on your baby’s face? What’s your go-to game? Have a recipe that’s both healthy and yummy?

Take this precious opportunity to share some super-dads tips on social media (with a hashtag#EarlyMomentsMatter).

Then, those tips would have a chance to be shown on the UNICEF page.

Let’s witness the stories and success of super-dads around the globe !

 

TIPS1
Photo2
Photo3

 

 


Looking for inspiration? Keep these tips close to hand

Tips_newborn_0

Tips_1-6

Tips_6-9

 

Tips_9-12

Tips_1-2

Tips_EN_2+


Parenting: Dad Style

>In the first 1,000 days, babies’ brains form new connections at an astounding rate: up to 1,000 every single second – a pace never repeated again.


Building your baby’s brain

Picture1

Picture2

Picture3

 


True or false? How much do you really know about babies?

EN1

False. Babies can see and hear from birth. When you look in your child’s eyes and smile in response to her smiles, she learns to communicate and respond to you. Many babies actually remember songs they heard repeatedly while still in the womb, so you should begin talking (and singing!) to your child right away – even before birth.

EN2

False. Babies express themselves in many ways. From laughing and smiling to show enjoyment, to crying and wiggling to show discomfort. Paying attention to what your baby is trying to communicate helps you be sensitive to his needs and respond appropriately.

EN3

True. Babies enjoy making new sounds such as squeals and laughs. They respond to your voice with more sounds and copy the sounds they hear. They learn how to communicate with you even before they can say words.

EN4

False. Children are like little scientists. From the very first months, they want to find out how they can affect people and things around them. Stacking things up, dropping them or banging them together all help children learn about the world around them.

EN5

True. Children learn by playing and trying things out, and by observing and copying what others do. For example, if you want your child to try a different food, you need to demonstrate by eating the food yourself.

EN6

False. The brain develops most rapidly before birth and during the first two years of life. During this time, up to 75% of each meal goes to building your baby’s brain and 15 minutes of play can spark thousands of brain connections. So remember, with every hug and kiss, with every nutritious meal and game you play with them, you’re helping to build your baby’s brain!

The best start in life

Subscribe eNews for more information on Early Childhood Development

超級爸爸! 您擁有促進孩子大腦發展的力量!

#營養、遊戲、關愛:促進孩子大腦發展的三大要素

©UNICEF/UN0149872/Dejongh

©UNICEF/UN0149872/Dejongh

 


在生命最初的1000天裡,孩子的大腦每秒鐘能夠建立1000個神經元連接,這個發展速度於此後任何一個階段都無法再現。

每一次擁抱、每一個親吻、每一頓富營養的美膳、每一次遊戲,都有助孩子的大腦健康發展。

今年父親節,聯合國兒童基金會 (UNICEF) 呼籲政府和私人機構着力實施有利於家庭生活的政策,從而幫助父母,特別是父親一方獲得更多時間和支持來照護他們的孩子。

生命最初的1000天對孩子的未來影響深遠。 讓我們抓住這絕無僅有的一次機會!


來自全世界超級爸爸的育兒小貼士:您有哪些育兒小貼士分享?

您用甚麼方法把孩子逗得咯咯直笑?甚麼是您的拿手游戲?您有甚麼健康又美味的食譜?

藉着父親節,在社交平台分享超級爸爸育兒小貼士,並加上#EarlyMomentsMatter,便有機會發佈到 UNICEF 的網頁, 讓各地超級爸爸見證您的故事!

 

TIPS1
Photo2
Photo3

 

 


實用育兒小貼士

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

 

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled


爸爸的育兒之道

>每一名家長都應該知道孩子生命最初的1000天對其未來有着深遠的影響!


促進孩子的大腦發展

Ladder Page Pic1

9360306_1526508641090

9360306_1526508645528

 


正確還是錯誤? 您對寶寶的了解有多少?

PIC1

當然不是!寶寶出生時既能看,亦能聽。看着寶寶的眼睛,在他微笑時同樣笑着回應他,他也將學着回應您嘗試並與您交流。許多寶寶都能記得他們在母親子宮裡時反覆聽到過的歌曲,所以您現在就應該多和寶寶說話,並唱歌給他們聽!甚至在寶寶出生之前,您就可以開始這樣做。

PIC2

不是。寶寶其實有很多表達自我的方式,他們既可通過大笑和微笑傳遞享受,亦可通過哭泣和扭動表達不適。父母可多留意寶寶的肢體語言,了解他們想要傳遞的訊息。這樣能幫助您敏銳地了解寶寶的需求,並做出適當的回應。

PIC3

對的。寶寶喜歡發出新的聲音,如尖叫聲和笑聲等等。他們會嘗試利用更多聲音回應您,並透過模仿,重複他們所聽到的聲音。在會說話之前,他們其實就已經在學習怎樣與您溝通。

PIC4

當然不是。小孩就像是一個對周遭事物都滿懷好奇心的小小科學家,從出生後的最初幾個月開始,他們就想知道自己對周圍的人和事物能產生怎樣的影響。他們會把東西疊放在一起、把它們丟下去,或是把它們拿到一起互相碰撞,這些都有助孩子了解他們所身處的世界,建立空間感和邏輯。

PIC5

沒錯。小孩通過玩耍和嘗試、觀察並模仿別人的行為來學習。所謂「身教比言教更勝一籌。」比方說,如果您希望小孩嘗試吃不同的食物,您就需要以物作則,親自去演示給孩子看。

PIC6

那是錯誤的觀念。事實上,寶寶在出生前和出生後首兩年大腦的發育速度才是最快。在此期間,每頓飯中高達75%的營養會用作促進寶寶的大腦發展,15分鐘的玩耍便能夠在孩子的大腦中建立成千上萬條神經元連接。所以,請緊記,每一次擁抱、每一個親吻、每一次遊戲和每一頓富營養的美膳,都有助孩子的大腦發展,不容忽視。

生命最佳開端

 

立即訂閱電子通訊-獲取更多兒童早期發展資訊