For Every Child 

#Earlymomentsmatter

© UNICEF/2018

Advances in neuroscience have shown that the early years of life have a profound effect on a child’s future – on their health, education, wellbeing and financial success as an adult.

When parented with love, nourished and cared for in safe and stimulating environments, children develop the cognitive, emotional and behavioral skills. They start life with a fair chance to grow, thrive and contribute to their communities and the world.

In support of UNICEF Early Childhood Development (ECD) initiative, UNICEF HK will continue to organize ‘for every child, #EatPlayLove’ in different districts in 2019.

Imagination
Playground

Play is a fundamental right of children. It not only makes children happy but also promotes their healthy development. Imagination Playground provides a great opportunity for local families where children can explore freely and enjoy all the fun associated with play in an environment filled with imagination. On the other hand, parents and caregivers can learn more about early childhood development and give their children a good start in life by playing with them.

In the imagination playground, large blue blocks in various shapes are randomly scattered in the playground. The blocks seems to be unshaped, but indeed they are full of playfulness, which can let the kids create their own infinite fantasy world from the simple graphics. Inside this safety playground, we hope that the children can make use of their creativity on the given blocks, and assemble the most interesting playground for themselves.

© UNICEF HK/2019

© UNICEF HK/2019

‘For every child, #EatPlayLove’ event will continue to take place in various districts throughout Hong Kong and promote the 3 key essences of early childhood development: Eat, Play and Love. If you want to learn more, please feel free to send email to [email protected] or follow our Facebook page.

Pamphletpamphlet cover_eng

Ferry floating classroom

Thanks to the support of the Southern District Office of Home Affairs Department, ferry service had arranged for people travelling between Stanley and Aberdeen. During the ferry trip, UNICEF HK organized a series of parent-child educational activities and successfully invited around 400 parents and kids to participate.  Professional speakers took the lead of the session to demonstrate the parent-child interactive games with families and distribute the event pamphlets and souvenirs to participants on board.

Ferry floating classroom_1

© UNICEF HK/2019

© UNICEF HK/2019

Video Library

Feel free to contact us by phone 2836 2927 or by email [email protected] for more event details!

為兒童,關注早期發展

© UNICEF/2018

根據神經科學的研究,幼兒經歷對大腦發育、後天的學習、健康和收入有深遠的影響。

父母的早期啟蒙、關愛、培育及提供安全的成長環境,有助兒童發展認知、社交和情感表達能力。若兒童在更公平的社會成長,才能發揮最大潛力,成年後為社會作出貢獻。

為回應及支持 UNICEF 全球兒童早期發展項目,並提升公眾對兒童早期發展的關注及認知,我們將2019年在各區陸續推出由UNICEF HK主辦的社區參與活動 — 細路愛玩營。

幻想遊樂場

遊戲是兒童基本權利,它不僅令兒童快樂,亦可促進其身心發展,對他們的成長有莫大裨益。幻想遊樂場(Imagination Playground)讓孩子們可以在這個充滿想像空間的環境自由探索,盡情享受遊戲的樂趣,父母可透過陪伴孩子遊戲,從而締造優質的親子互動及遊樂時間,為兒童的早期發展及腦部發展注入重要的元素。
在幻想遊樂場內,形狀各異的大型藍色組件隨意散落於遊樂場內,看似沒規則,但玩味十足,從簡單的圖形想像無限的世界。在安全的遊戲空間內,希望孩子發揮想像力,運用不同組件拼砌出心目中最有趣的遊樂場。

© UNICEF HK/2019

© UNICEF HK/2019

「細路愛玩營」將會陸續於全港各區登場,持續推廣兒童早期發展的三大要素:營養、遊戲及關愛。如有興趣獲取更多資訊,歡迎電郵至 [email protected] 或關注我們Facebook專頁

小冊子

pamphlet cover_chi

海上飄流教室

感謝南區民政事務處的支持,安排了渡輪服務接載來往赤柱及香港仔的居民。同時,UNICEF HK亦在船上舉辦了免費親子教育活動及工作坊,接載了近400位家長及小朋友。工作坊內容包括邀請了不同專家進行分享、親子互動方法試玩及練習等。

Ferry floating classroom_1

© UNICEF HK/2019

© UNICEF HK/2019

影片觀賞

如有任何查詢,歡迎致電 2836 2927 或發電郵到 [email protected]