High Level Meeting on Cooperation for Child Rights in the Asia-Pacific Region

 

High Level Meeting on Cooperation for Child Rights in the Asia-Pacific Region

Latest News 12:00
P1000610

P1000610

The High Level Meeting on Cooperation for Child Rights in the Asia-Pacific Region was held on 4-6 November in Beijing. The meeting was foreseen as a forum to further enhance and demonstrate political commitment to child rights and for the exchange of experiences among countries in the Asia-Pacific region, building on the experience of China and other countries.

The three-day meeting was chaired by a senior participant from the Government of China, high-level speakers, including at Ministerial level, from countries of the Asia-Pacific region who had shared their experiences in realising child rights. UNICEF Executive Director Mr. Anthony Lake participated in the meeting, along with the Vice-chairman of the Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF, Ms Joseph Yu and its Council member, Ms Leonie Ki.

The ‘Beijing Declaration on South-South Cooperation for Child Rights in the Asia Pacific Region’ was unanimously adopted, representing a beginning in more intensive efforts to strengthen and deepen South-South cooperation among countries of the Asia Pacific region to advance children’s rights.

The commitments focus on regional cooperation in three key areas: disaster risk reduction; child protection and welfare systems; and ensures that economic and social development is equitable and reaches all children. Moreover, countries committed to a regional dialogue on approaches to child protection services, which focuses on prevention and encourages the greater allocation of vital resources.

Click here to read ‘Beijing Declaration on South-South Cooperation for Child Rights in the Asia Pacific Region’

亞太地區兒童權利國際合作高級別會議

 

亞太地區兒童權利國際合作高級別會議

最新消息 12:00
P1000610

P1000610

是次「亞太地區兒童權利國際合作高級別會議」於114-6日期間在北京舉行。會議進一步強化及展示了各國對推動兒童權利的決心,同時亞太各地區亦有就中國及其他國家的經驗進行交流。

一連三天的會議由一名中國的資深成員主持,而各亞太地區均有派部長級的官員出席,及在會上分享實現兒童權利的經驗。大會邀請了聯合國兒童基金會執行總監安東尼雷克先生(Anthony Lake) 出席會議;除此之外,聯合國兒童基金香港委員會副主席于善基先生及委員會成員紀文鳳小姐亦有參與是次高級別會議。

是次會議取得重要成果,其中《亞太地區兒童權利南南合作北京宣言》獲得與會的各國政府一致通過,標誌著亞太區各國承諾將聯手加強並深化合作,在區內全面推動兒童權利。

與會各國政府承諾在三個重要領域加深區域範圍內的合作:降低災害風險改善兒童生活;兒童保護與兒童福利體系;以及確保經濟和社會發展的公平性,使其惠及所有兒童。與會國政府承諾將就有關兒童保護服務的方法策略展開區域對話,商討預防措施並鼓勵加強關鍵資源的注入程度。

按此閱讀《亞太地區兒童權利南南合作北京宣言》內容 (只提供英文版本)