Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF Announces New Office Bearers of the Council

 

Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF Announces New Office Bearers of the Council

Hong Kong, 8 October — Hong Kong Committee for UNICEF (HKCU) is pleased to announce new office bearers of the Council for the period of 2010 – 2011. Judy Chen was elected as Chairman; Johnny Ng and Joseph Yu were appointed Vice Chairmen of the Council.

Judy joined the Council of HKCU in 2004 and has been an active member in the Regular Fundraising and Advocacy & Public Relations Committees of HKCU. In 2009, she was elected as Vice Chairman of the Council. Over the years, she has been instrumental in contributing to the development of HKCU and dedicated to promoting child rights in different arena.

Judy has an impressive track record in public service. She is the Member of the 11th Committee, All-China Youth Federation, China. Besides, she has been the Chairman of the Hong Kong Ocean Park Conservation Foundations since 2006 and the Honorary Chairman of Wolong Panda Club, China, since April 2009. On the Government side, she is a part-time Member of the HKSAR Central Policy Unit and Member of the Major Sports Events Committee.

“I am honored to take up the chairmanship of the Council. Thanks to my predecessor, Louis Loong, who has brought HKCU to new horizons and set good practices in the past year. I will leverage his great work and continue to lead HKCU to break new grounds in improving the lives of children.” said Judy Chen, Chairman of the Council of HKCU.

“There are millions of children suffering pain and living in despair in different parts of the world. I believe my passion to make contributions to the betterment of world’s children as well as the tireless efforts of my fellow Members of the Council and our exceptional staff can bring changes and give hopes to the most vulnerable. ” Judy continued. “Together, we strive to make a big and positive difference to children in need.”

Besides, Julian Chow and Davie Auyeung continue to serve as Secretary and Treasurer respectively in the Council.

A full list of members of the Council as follows:

Chairman Ms Judy Chen
Vice-Chairman Mr Johnny S. C. Ng
Mr Joseph S.K. Yu, MH
Treasurer Mr Davie T.P. Auyeung
Secretary Mr Julian Chow
Council Members Ms Vivien Chan, BSB, JP
Mr John W. Crawford, JP
Mr Bon Ho
Ms Leonie Ki, SBS, JP
Dr Maggie Koong

Mr Leon Lai, MH, BBS
Mr Louis Loong

Mr Gilbert Mo
Mrs Corina Wong
Ms Jean M. Wong, BBS
Mr Kevin Yeung
Mr Dicky Peter Yip, MBE, JP

End

Please go to the following link for photo download: http://www.unicef.org.hk/appointment.zip

聯合國兒童基金香港委員會宣佈委任新一屆委員

 

聯合國兒童基金香港委員會宣佈委任新一屆委員

新聞稿 12:00

香港(2010年10月8日)── 聯合國兒童基金香港委員會宣佈新一屆委員名單,陳晴女士獲選為今屆聯合國兒童基金香港委員會主席,而吳世振先生及于善基先生亦同時獲委任為本會副主席。

陳晴女士於2004年加入聯合國兒童基金香港委員會並積極投入恆常籌募委員會和宣傳及公共關係委員會工作,並於2009年獲選為本會副主席。陳女士多年來一直在推動本會發展路向上扮演重要角色,亦對兒童權利推廣,不遺餘力。

陳女士於公共服務方面資歷豐富,她現任中華全國青年聯合會第十一屆委員會委員、自2006年起任香港海洋公園保育基金主席,又於2009年4月獲委任為中國臥龍大熊貓俱樂部榮譽理事長。另外,她亦有參與政府事務,現任香港特別行政區政府中央政策組非全職顧問,及香港特別行政區大型體育活動事務委員會成員。

「能成為聯合國兒童基金香港委員會主席,我感到非常榮幸。我衷心感謝龍漢標先生,在過往一年為本會帶來新轉機,並奠下良好基礎。在未來的一年,我將繼續帶領聯合國兒童基金香港委員會創新景象,全力改善世界兒童的生活」聯合國兒童基金香港委員新任主席陳晴女士說。

她續表示「無數在世界各地的兒童正在痛苦及絕望中掙扎求存,而我相信透過本人之熱誠及努力,將能為有需要的兒童改善生活。聯合國兒童基金香港委員會的所有委員將竭盡所能,與本會職員並肩同步,繼續攜手為世界兒童帶來改變與希望。」「我們定當同心協力,為兒童創造豐盛的未來。」

此外,周啟和先生及歐陽贊邦先生將繼續分別連任委員會秘書及司庫。

聯合國兒童基金香港委員會委員名單:

主席 陳晴女士
副主席 吳世振先生

于善基先生, 榮譽勳章

司庫 歐陽贊邦先生
秘書 周啟和先生
委員 陳韻雲, BSB, 太平紳士

高來褔, 太平紳士

何家驅先生

紀文鳯, SBS, 太平紳士

孔美琪博士

黎明先生, MH, BBS

龍漢標先生

毛錫強律師

黃高美雲女士

王仁曼女士, BBS

楊嘉威先生

葉迪奇, MBE, 太平紳士

請登入以下網址下載相片 : http://www.unicef.org.hk/appointment.zip